This Moment in Random Thoughts

  • March 30, 2016, 12:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“This moment is perfect,” whispers, under-blankets, post-coital, eyes-closed, pressed-in,

“when i think of everything we can do in the future, i am excited. When i recall the serendipitous way that we met, i am delighted…

but, this moment is perfect.”

I revel in the here and now with him. His presence calms my body and mind. While i may want all the things, all the experiences for the future, the most important is the current moment.

I lay in his bed this morning, my back pressed up against his chest, belly, groin, enveloped in his embrace, i was thinking a mantra i use before bedtime,

“thank you breath for breathing me. thank you body for housing me.
thank you breath for breathing me. thank you body for housing me.
thank you breath for breathing me. thank you body for housing me.”

And i have these small, undetailed stories of how we knew one another in past lives. I was his lover, mother to his children, but started out as employee, or even servant or slave. Until we realized we knew one another in a past life. I was always his lover, wellspring of energy and devotion, accepting, giving, receiving.

I’ve never told him that piece, though we know we’ve been lovers many times in our lives.

Ha has questions for me, in particularly about how we fit into one another’s lives in the kink-world. But everytime he has a question, it gets lost in our energy exchange. He says i am so open and receptive. I just say yes.

“Yes. Yes. Yes. Everytime you have a question and it fades away without words to define what you mean, all i think is ‘Yes’.”

I am yours and have been since before.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.