Old age...... in blackpropaganda

Revised: 03/29/2016 11:30 a.m.

  • March 28, 2016, 11:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

EDIT - today
After writing the last entry I got an e mail from a friend who is in touch with the family. It is worse than we thought. The amount of care he will require (24 hours etc) means there is nowhere in the immediate vicinity which could take him - and he might be 50 - 60 miles away.

Just to say that I have visited my old colleague a number of times in hospital - he really is not able to process anything I talk about - although he knows who I am. In a ward of men with a range of disabilities through having forms of strokes he is up and about, in his normal clothes - but nowhere to go - is he even clear where he is?
I talk about what we have been doing - but after 15 - 20 minutes it is clear he is flagging - and I say my farewells - and then he seems to shut down - no doubt until another visitor disturbs him with their chat.
Sad times.


Last updated March 29, 2016


Domino March 28, 2016

I'm sorry, getting older sucks sometimes 😣

colojojo March 31, 2016

:( I'm sorry to hear this

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.