Thought I'd write... in General musings

  • March 27, 2016, 10:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just a brief, catch-up type entry.... Still dealing with the effects of a torn right shoulder rotator cuff. It’s much better, except for sleeping, which is when it acts up and hurts. I have a pillow under my arm, supporting it in bed, but when I turn, I have to take it with me, so I sorta wake up multiple times. Been doing Physical Therapy 2x a week - soon down to once a week, with home exercises supplementing. Doing whatever I can to avoid surgery - nasty recovery from what I’m told - many weeks of immobility. I see some of the post-surgery patients at PT and several are having trouble regaining any sort of mobility and strength. I have full mobility, with only slight pain, and strength is getting there… Kittens are over a year old now, Larry is enormous - so much for the “runt of the litter” - he is over 15 1/4 lbs and is so tall he stands up and pulls things off the kitchen counter! And, he can open all bi-fold closet doors easily. Clover is a little sweetheart, purring and cuddling often. Hub is trying to decide just when to retire - later this year or early next. Nothing on the Psycho front, thankfully, other than semi-frequent appearances in my dreams, which I find disturbing. Hoping to go back to some sort of work soon - helping a realtor friend with her paperwork, etc., since I have LOTS of experience there! Going to stop by that friend’s later for dessert- bringing them a nice Easter plant - an Azalea for their garden. And, I guess that about does it. Happy Easter to those of you that partake!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.