Crazier than a Soap Opera in Adventures of New baby and family

  • March 26, 2016, 9:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Home watching the one of the soaps that still on as it was after the news. Seriously!?!? I have a better plot than that.....its called my life.

They were having one of them go into to the psych ward as they wanted to catch their spouse cheating…seriously?? That’s it?
As I sat there feeding my newborn for the umpteenth time that day I thought need to change the channel this is too boring.

My life has been a whirlwind the last several months.

I’m 41 and had a baby.....after 7 yrs that have passed.
My partner (not married) is severely bipolar and likes to stop taking his medication

The pregnancy would have only been high risk for my age but at 15 weeks I had an amniocentesis done and cause my water to break....it leaked for months. There is a 1% chance of that happening. Usually the leak reseals right after. It didn’t. The fluid stayed low. They were 99% I would lose him or deliver him very early. I did neither. They told me he would be little and probably have clubbed feet IF he did make it. I told them I could live with that. At 24 weeks they wanted me in hospital on bed rest to be monitored carefully. I fought that tooth and nail and didn’t go as I couldn’t leave the kids home with my bipolar partner, that and the holidays were coming up. I think they thought I wouldn’t be in there that long. HA!
Plot twist........as I did weekly blood work, ultrasounds and visited the doctor they found I could possibly have this rare condition called placenta accreta. The leak suddenly resealed itself after many months, the fluid levels went to normal and now I was the problem.

I sat in the ER in the wee hours of New Years Eve having been sick most of the day. I was scheduled for a Fetal MRI that morning around 7:45 am. Didn’t make it as I was stuck in a hospital bed. Had to redo the insurance and reschedule for the new year. I wonder if they did do it then if he would have pulled him out sooner.

During this time (end of Dec and early Jan) the bipolar showed its ugly head and he was getting more out of control. Day after day the tension was building from this illness in him. He was becoming unreasonable and was screaming for hours about stuff that was beyond any ones control. I in all his scenarios was most of the problem and he wanted to leave but if I attempted to help him move…Chaos. Getting him to go to counseling was horrible and twice dropped him off only to pick him up later when he calmed down a little. Crisis services was contacted more than once and the police showed up more than once as well. It finally came to ahead Friday afternoon in January the 22nd. He was so out of control and abusive to everybody he went in to the psych ward. When I got the call from the doctor. We were not speaking and I visited him…he was not in a good state of mind and knew he wouldn’t be out when he was born. That conversation lasted less than 5 minutes with them getting him and taking him back. 17 days he was in. During this time I had to deal with the kids, and having a baby and knowing what was in store for me.

I couldn’t possibly write the whole story here. It was ugly, VERY ugly. Just a quick overveiw of that situation.

This doesn’t even touch on the birth of the baby. That was a big to do (see birth-day for that story , My parents having to watch the kids but were scheduled to go to Florida that Saturday (2 days after he was born).

Yeah… my life is anything but boring


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.