March Break, and big purchase! (Maybe) in 2016

  • March 23, 2016, 7:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Pretty sure things stopped going to shit for me this year lol… Maybe… maybe I just jinxed myself lol

Anyway, during the March Break/Spring Break we went to the city, Chris had a tattoo appointment and I took the kids to see The Little Prince in theater. What an amazing movie. Very weird and somewhat hard to follow but if you really think about the metaphorical things behind whats actually going on, its soooo good. At one point me and both the girls were sitting there with tears rolling down our cheeks. Like full on crying in the theater lol. If you have 2 hours to pay attention to something, watch this movie!

It basically is a single mom trying to totally micromanage her childs life and not let her be a kid. Its quite the lesson.


After that we just walked the mall and went back to the hotel. We went for dinner then a swim. Well, Chris and I watched.

The next day we were going to go home but we decided to stay another night :) My cousin and and brother in law (who are married) came to the city with their daughter and we all met at Chris’ sisters house to celebrate her sons 2nd birthday. Then we went to the pool again. The next day (Sunday) we took the kids bowling :) They loved it. It was actually kind of fun and something I’d definitely do again with them.

Before the weekend, the week was pretty laid back. My mom took the kids twice!!! Which is more than she ever has in like a year lol. But I assume it was because where she was taking them, her friend works. Its the Best Start Hub, just a little place for kids to play and moms to chat. She wouldn’t actually take them if she had to watch them somewhere else.


Getting soooo busy lately. I have had like a zillion photo shoots, which is awesome because money. lol I spent that small fortune on the cat so now I need to refill that little savings envelope I keep in my room haha. Its getting there. Wedding season is upon me! I better start saving my wedding money because I won’t be getting a child tax benefit check anymore or if I do, it’ll be like 100 bucks. (better than nothing) Yay for Chris finally making some decent coin.


OH- big ish news. Chris has been working for this guy who owns a chip stand/stationary food truck type thing. They’ve been friends for like 4 years now and the guy has been wanting to sell it to Chris now for 3 years. Chris is finally buying it. this chip truck brings in like 100,000$ profit or something stupid like that during the summer months that its open… so like June-september. He wouldn’t work in it obviously but he would pay someone to basically run it for him. Might be cool, might kill us, suppose we will find out.

Hopefully he can a loan and get this going!

Kristen <3


progress March 24, 2016

good luck with the food truck thing.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon progress ⋅ March 30, 2016

Thanks! Really hoping it's a go!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.