Very bad news - and some good in blackpropaganda

  • March 22, 2016, 4:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As I write news has broken that there have been two explosions at Brussels Airport, and one on the metro in the city. No doubt some kind of action was expected, but it shows how difficult it is to predict where and when.
The airport is a hub for European flights so the knock-on effect will be enormous affecting many more people than those there - and you think of those dead and injured. A depressing time.

Of course, such breaking news is just what a breakfast programme can respond to (sorry if I sound cynical) - and this push to be first with information - however inaccurate - makes me turn off and go to another station - so classical music is playing in the background.

On the brighter front, yesterday SW.. decided to help me put together the electroic lawn mower I bought in December - I could not work out how the diagrams corresponded with the bits - but we did it is twenty minutes - and it worked. There was some urgency since after a week of dry weather it will rain in the next couple of days. So - the front lawn is done - and since there is more moss and clover than grass it has the look of a close cropped meadow than Wimbledon grass!!. Still to do the back garden - but want to give the mower a rest - I miss my petrol mower which rusted away - but this should do the job.

Now waiting for the delivery men to bring a new sofa - more space for SW.. to fall asleep while watching tv!!!

And let’s have some kind of smile
alt text


Lady of the Bann March 22, 2016

I find the electric one is much lighter.

blackpropaganda Lady of the Bann ⋅ March 22, 2016

Absolutely - and so easier to move around - this forst cut tested it well!!

Roseyrays March 22, 2016

I've been out this morning but turned on to the new of yet more terror attacks. I too think there is far to much live coverage.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.