It's been awhile in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • March 20, 2016, 10:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Didn’t realize it was over a month since I last wrote. I have been such a slacker, have read favs but didn’t note much, don’t really know why.

Had a second fat grafting surgery a week Friday and was home all this past week. I go back to work tomorrow, in some ways I am ready and in other ways, wish I could stay home longer altho there is no reason for me to stay out longer.

This time around I can really see a difference, not sure if I will need another one or not. If I do another one, will wait until the fall as even now, this binder that I need to wear for several weeks is itching and woke me up during the night. The doctor said that the hard part is at the sides of the breast where there is a dip. He described it to building a box from the sides up. We will see as the weeks go by and things settle into place. If I don’t have another fat grafting, the next step will be attaching the nipples which is done out patient and recovery time is one day and then tattooing the aereola done in the office. It is possible I could finally be done with this by the end of the year, ot the beginning of the following year. Actually, there is no time limit, all depends on me.

Hope to get our taxes done this week but probably won’t mail until closer to deadline, just my thing which drives Jeff crazy.

Snow was predicted for today but nothing, so I guess they changed their minds, was only supposed to be more of a nuisance snow anyway. Happy spring!


ConnieK March 20, 2016

I'm so glad you are healing so well! When you first said "tattoo" in such a sensitive area, I jumped, but I suppose nerve endings are no longer a worry?
I haven't filed yet, either. I will owe a little this year, so I'm in no hurry at all. LOL!
We had a very mild winter, even for us.

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ March 20, 2016

Not so sure on the pain level with the tattooing. The dr said they give you something for the pain but I met a nurse who went thru it and she said it was the most painful of everything. But now that I think about it, nurses are the worst patients right?😝😝😝😝. Btw, was it confirmed about your cousin and his wife disappearing in the Everglades? If so, please accept my sympathies.

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ March 20, 2016

Yes, it was them and thank you for the condolence. His son was at the family reunion last Saturday but couldn't speak about it. The other boy is severely disabled so they've opened a gofundme page and family and friends are helping until the estate can be straightened out, which may take a while.
They died doing something they loved to do and they were very close and we all feel that it is somehow appropriate that they died together, doing what they loved.
I was afraid about gators, but they were hibernating because of the cold, and we're all glad for that, as well.
If nurses are the worst patients, then she's the fussiest and if SHE said the pain shot was the worst part, I'd believe her. It's the ones with the high threshold for pain that ya gotta watch. :)

woman in the moon March 20, 2016

I wonder sometimes if I should have done something about reconstruction. It's 23 years this coming May and I guess I'm ok with my original decision.

Deleted user March 20, 2016

I did notice you hadn't written for a while and I wondered what you were up to. Thanks for writing this entry to let us know. I'm glad things are going pretty well with your reconstruction process. You sound good. I'm wondering if I'm going to owe taxes this year and if I do, I'm going to ask my tax adviser about opening up a Roth IRA. I've wanted to open up a Roth for some time now because I like the idea of being able to withdraw funds tax free when I retire.

~Harmonie~ March 20, 2016

Been wondering about you....glad to hear the reconstruction is going so well. Hugs, M

🌻StillJustMe🌸 March 21, 2016

I've thought about ya a few times too. So glad to hear everything is going so well.
You take care of yourself. You are such a trooper!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.