accept it in 2016

Revised: 03/20/2016 6:36 p.m.

  • March 19, 2016, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

3:26pm

Well, today’s the day. The dreaded party day. Small talk and socializing day. =|

I finally gave in and accepted the fb event thing last night. That damn thing was seriously harassing me to give an answer on whether or not I was going. Nosy fb. Wants to know every damn thing. Like there would be 3 or 4 notifications every time I logged in. Now, of course, I don’t log in every single day. But still!

I’d mentioned it to JR the day before, about the harassing messages, and how I didn’t want the world to know where I would be. He reminded me that it was a private event and blah blah. So I just did it. Why the heck not?


I got distracted yesterday with actual work stuff as I was typing this. Kept having to get up and down. Then suddenly it was time to pack up and go. The party happened and now I feel silly writing about how I was feeling before the whole thing so I’ll just start over with the real details in the next one. =)

rose.


Last updated March 20, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.