GoT, season 4. in Film reviews.

  • March 18, 2016, 9:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I definitely understand what the fuss is about when it comes to Game of Thrones. I’m still not totally exactly sure who is who, and what is what, but I’m kind of hooked on the series.

Just finished season 4, and so far it was probably the best season of the three seasons that I watched. (skipped most of season one, but might get back to it now)

The main thing that keeps me on the edge of my seat (sofa) is realizing that anyone might get killed at any time.
Sometimes there’s a character that I like, and I’m thinking that it’s OK to get comfortable with having them around because they seem so important to the story…and then poof, from one second to the next they dye a horrible and often times, unexpected death.
As much as a fantasy that this story is, the dying part seems to be very real, in that, no one is safe from death, and it can come at any time.

Speaking of fantasy stories; even though I don’t like shows with fantasy themes that tend to be unrealistic to the point where I can’t relate to the story line at all, this show transcends that, and even with dragons flying around and skeleton solders occasionally fighting it out, most of the characters are very human.

On a sad note, by the end of season 4, every woman that I thought was fucking hot as all hell have been killed off.

Got season 5 in my netflix queue, and should probably have it home by the middle of next week, and I think I’m going to take all of them up with me to DixieNorth and watch it there. That way, I can run out and play with sticks and mud in my wooded wonder land up there. During the day of course, because it would be kind of awkward to be swinging around a stick in the dark with only a few of those mosquito torches lit for affect, pretending that I’m fighting off wolves and dragons, only to be attacked and eaten by a real live black bear, or hungry coyote, who simply might not be impressed with my swordsmanship and my magic sticks.


Last updated March 18, 2016


Neogy Titwhistle March 18, 2016

The best was when Dani traded the dragon for the slave army! Loved it!

Pickled Duck Lips Neogy Titwhistle ⋅ March 19, 2016

Yes it was.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.