shaping the public path in shazbot

  • Dec. 24, 2013, 8:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thankfully, this holiday season has been very non-drama so far. I was thinking I'd have to go out of town to get away from what has been the usual in past years, to get away from family. I don't know why it is that most of my family seems to be in a bad mood around Christmas. If I think back, the worst fights have always happened then. Sometimes, change can be a very good thing.

I think I must have had too much to drink yesterday. Although, I felt alright, and I slept soundly all night. Another welcome change. Maybe it's a leftover of childhood, but I've never slept well on Christmas Eve. I did still get up early, at 6:30am, but then again I went to bed around 10:30 or 11:00 last night, so it all worked out.

Whenever I get up earlier than usual, I think there's a chance I might take a nap. That usually never ends up happening, though. Once the day gets going, the idea of laying down and passing out seems less and less appealing. This morning, though, the bed still looks inviting.

I'm listening to some really good trance right now on the ASOT channel on shoutcast.com. Liking it a lot. Daniel Kandi-Promised. That's the song in case you were curious.

Anyway... I hope, if you are reading this, that your day today is a good one. I hope it's emotionally uplifting.

I'm off to waste to my time trying to finish Shin Megami Tensei IV, following the path of chaos. Also, Left 4 Dead 2 is free on Steam until 12/26/13 at 10am EST. Woohoo!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.