Job Update. in Life In The Now.

  • March 15, 2016, 9:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey all,
So at the moment I am currently playing the waiting game on the job front.

I passed the online assessments and had to do a video interview via webcam with some pre-recorded questions, which was definitely interesting, all be it a little nerve wracking lol.

Now I’m just waiting for the response to that, which should hopefully lead to a telephone interview and finally a face to face interview so I can secure this job fingers crossed.
I think that this job also opens up a lot of opportunity for me in certain aspects that I hadn’t previously considered before so I really want it, it will open up a lot of avenues and keep in closer contact with a close friend who lives in the city, eventually I may move over in that general direction pending on how things go.

As for work. I went in for an interview for them to check on my progress and how I am doing whilst signed off work, meh was pretty much my response, and they wanted to know what they could do to bring me back to work sooner. I had nothing for that because the changes that have been made to the business are something that won’t be reversed.

It’s such a shame. I loved this job less than a year ago and now I loathe getting up and going to it but being off work is making me miserable so I need to remind myself why I’m doing this, whose fault this is and hopefully with some luck I have a brighter future ahead.

Hope you’re all well,
G


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.