2016 tho... frig in 2016

  • March 13, 2016, 9:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This year… I’ve already told you guys the crap shoot that I’ve been down lol…

And now on top of that I had to take emergency contraceptives… sigh… better than the alternative I suppose haha :) I mean I’m not totally opposed to having more kids, just not right now. I realize that I used to say once Chris had a more stable job etc, that we would try again… well its been around 2 years at his current stable job with double the pay of what he was getting, and we still haven’t decided.

He would have more kids in a second I guess so its just ME who hasn’t decided lol. :) Thats alright though. Maybe this is enough. I’m super stressed out with these two, they absolutely hate each other and I know siblings are supposed to but I really think this is much worse than I’ve ever seen. They fight and are at each others throats to the point where I don’t like them. I prefer them alone. One or the other. They are very cool kids when they are alone. I just rarely have the means for them to be alone with us. And if I want to do something with the family, of course they are both going to be there lol.


Illnesses:

This week, Evelyn came down with some kind of really bad cold or the flu. She seemed phlegm filled on monday evening but I thought nothing of it. By tuesday when I picked her up from school she was practically asleep and fevered, with NO voice. Like, nothing was coming out except a whisper. It was really cute lol. She refused to talk which made for a quiet household for a few days. I kept her home and was going to send her back to school on Friday morning, and then she projectile vomited all over the dining room and into the living room. And on her sister. lol

She stayed home from school that day too haha :) Which is shitty because this coming week is March/Spring break. Oh well. We had a nice time chilling on the couch together. I liked the time alone with her, shes soooo low maintenance. Shes the 4 year old and doesn’t really need much at all. Not like my 7 year old who is soooo co-dependent and needs someone beside her constantly and I also feel like sometimes she NEEDS to whine, or she might die or something.


Cat:

Seems to be doing fine aside from that one third eyelid that seems to protrude more often now. I wonder if he had a little stroke while he was under. Seems like the rest of his body is functioning fine, not too worried about that. He goes to get his stitches removed on the 24th I think. I might attempt them myself because he might have to be sedated and lets be honest I’m broke from him already, I need not pay for another vet bill of like 400$ ! I’ve taken many stitches out on my own, hopefully this isn’t much different. lol…Kinda glad hes declawed haha

Thats all for me today, just been busy with photos and sickies. Back to editing :)

Kristen <3


JustSurviveSomehow March 13, 2016

I don't know what's more terrifying - paying $400 for someone to take stitches out, or doing it yourself! They both seem equally debilitating!

Mrs.Kristen.Canon JustSurviveSomehow ⋅ March 14, 2016

Right? lol

Hotaru March 14, 2016

hopefully future illness will skip your house now. You've had enough already.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.