Trial To Begin in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • March 13, 2016, 5:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As those of you who have been with me since OpenDiary know, my family has been through some difficult times in the last few years. Monday morning my sons and I meet with the local District Attorney for a final meeting before trial begins March 21 for the drunk driver who killed my son and daughter in law. Please keep us in your thoughts and prayers as we go forward with this.
I embedded a couple of videos. The first is one of the interviews done by local news affiliates, the second is a video tribute my youngest son Brian created just this morning. It kind of made me cry, but I wanted to share it. He idolized his brother so much.
Thanks.



Last updated March 13, 2016


*Mrs_Bolen* March 13, 2016

Came across you on the front page, I am so sorry for your loss and for what you're going to have to go through in court. I hope for the best outcome for your family and those precious babies are in my thoughts. I have an 11 month old and a 3 year old and I could not imagine them having to grow without me :(

I need tea. March 13, 2016

I think you handled that interview beautifully. The strength and courage of your family is inspirational xxx

mcbee March 13, 2016

Heartbreaking. You are a strong man, and have struggled with more than your share of loss.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.