Hikes and bikes in Dreams 2016

  • March 6, 2016, 9:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Two dreams from last night worth noting.

The first involves me noticing the front door is open. A young man, possibly early twenties and black hair, cycles from outside the front door through the corridor and kitchen. He then goes into the laundry, ignoring me as I stand in the kitchen and try to find out what he’s doing. Then the scene cuts to the (now closed) front door. I can see him on his bicycle through windows in the door…he’s knocking on the door. The scene cuts again to him in a white car on the driveway. The wheels on the car are spinning wildly while the car is in park. He is in the driver’s seat. I walk round the back of the car towards the driver’s side before I wake up.

The second dream involves me on a hike. I find myself constantly asking for directions from people on my way. One sends me via a short cut - I see the path going to my left and around some bushes, but he sends me through the bushes. This short cut means that I have to climb on to some branches, and swing myself across an area where the ground just gives way to a small valley. I get the impression that this is still more of a convenience than the real steep path that I would have to walk down. I get the impression the path meets up with my short cut, and maybe I would have been better walking round.

Anyway, I soon meet up with people. A man takes me to one side, and tells me he will drop me from these sorts of events. I try to remain impassive, but he notices I’m pulling a face. He thinks it’s because of the news he’s given me, but it’s because I’ve not been given any idea about the route of the hike or any information whatsoever. I don’t tell him what’s on my mind.

Then there’s an assembly of people. There’s one or two people standing on chairs, surrounded by the rest of us looking up at them. One hands out sheets of coloured stickers for different groups. I grab a sheet of blue stickers, and start trying to peel them off to give to people. The stickers are so difficult to remove. I get frustrated with these and start worrying about the hike ahead.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.