Saturday Morning in Plan B

  • March 5, 2016, 8:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Woke up to a cold morning. 53 out. Brrr. Yesturday I was a sitter again at work. 2 Baker Acts. Really just one. The other one has brain cancer. They thought it was a stroke and did surgery and found the cancer. One thing about it. She is not in any pain. The other one is trailor trash. We have a soap opera going on at work and I am not about it but a part of it. We have a charge nurse and a cna who are besties and me. The charge nurse dosn’t like me ( she told me I was a weak link then jokingly said she was kidding * no she wasn’t and it’s ok * I personally don’t give a shit ) so when these two work together I get a “sitter” case where ever and just sit for 12 and a half hours. Fine with me. In the begining I was a little miffed but then I thought fuck it. Chill and get paid the same amount as I would runnin the halls, hear patients yelling ( one in particular who gets on everyones last and final nerve ) smelling shit, yeast from the over weights, ( ya that’s an eye opener *** ) So go ahead and kill yourself. One tech and all nurses. Some nurses don’t like to bathe patients and they had to yesturday. Thought I felt the earth stop rotating there for a second. She asked me and I said NO. I am a sitter. The look on her face was priceless. Back to the closet she goes to get linen, gown and towles and wash cloths. You go girl. So there ya go. Those 2 can work side by side as besties do and I will chill, watch ellen and doodle and get on face book. I only had one chair bath to give ( the other thank gawwwd was too sick to ruin a beautiful day ) and sugars and vitals. Sat on a pillow had a pillow for my back and chillllled. Went home not even tired. Today I actually feel good. Like have some nrg good. Not draggggin ass tried. Suckin coffee down like crazy. It worked out good. Too early to tell how I will spend my day other than peacefully but other than that just chillen like the villian I am and keep it that way.
Thought of going to the Indie Market downtown but last week with Get Rescued and Jan I have had my fill of people. I want to do some things around the house and things around the house. Drink some wine, chill and listen to music and call it a party. Last night was the art walk and it was too chilly for that besides I got to get home to the baby. All is good in da hood. Peace In and Out.


patrisha March 05, 2016

So, am I understanding correctly that when you are a "sitter" you get to sit with just one person? You are there in case something happens?

Lola Falana patrisha ⋅ March 05, 2016

No. Just a sitten. Like two pillows, chillen like the villian I am and mark every 15 min. of what happens. There is a number for every coorispondence that may happen.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.