Saturday Morning in Plan B

  • March 5, 2016, 8:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Woke up to a cold morning. 53 out. Brrr. Yesturday I was a sitter again at work. 2 Baker Acts. Really just one. The other one has brain cancer. They thought it was a stroke and did surgery and found the cancer. One thing about it. She is not in any pain. The other one is trailor trash. We have a soap opera going on at work and I am not about it but a part of it. We have a charge nurse and a cna who are besties and me. The charge nurse dosn’t like me ( she told me I was a weak link then jokingly said she was kidding * no she wasn’t and it’s ok * I personally don’t give a shit ) so when these two work together I get a “sitter” case where ever and just sit for 12 and a half hours. Fine with me. In the begining I was a little miffed but then I thought fuck it. Chill and get paid the same amount as I would runnin the halls, hear patients yelling ( one in particular who gets on everyones last and final nerve ) smelling shit, yeast from the over weights, ( ya that’s an eye opener *** ) So go ahead and kill yourself. One tech and all nurses. Some nurses don’t like to bathe patients and they had to yesturday. Thought I felt the earth stop rotating there for a second. She asked me and I said NO. I am a sitter. The look on her face was priceless. Back to the closet she goes to get linen, gown and towles and wash cloths. You go girl. So there ya go. Those 2 can work side by side as besties do and I will chill, watch ellen and doodle and get on face book. I only had one chair bath to give ( the other thank gawwwd was too sick to ruin a beautiful day ) and sugars and vitals. Sat on a pillow had a pillow for my back and chillllled. Went home not even tired. Today I actually feel good. Like have some nrg good. Not draggggin ass tried. Suckin coffee down like crazy. It worked out good. Too early to tell how I will spend my day other than peacefully but other than that just chillen like the villian I am and keep it that way.
Thought of going to the Indie Market downtown but last week with Get Rescued and Jan I have had my fill of people. I want to do some things around the house and things around the house. Drink some wine, chill and listen to music and call it a party. Last night was the art walk and it was too chilly for that besides I got to get home to the baby. All is good in da hood. Peace In and Out.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.