Cat is fine & stupid mothers in 2016

  • March 4, 2016, 2:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My cats surgery went well. And the price went up because he did some IV fluids since hes so old. Fuck sakes. lol

Anyway, he was super groggy yesterday and one of his third eyelids was like halfway over his eye, his ear is bloody and all shaved and stitched up, his right arm has a big bandage on it from the IV … basically he looks like he got hit by a car… lol poor bugger.

I am having to hand feed him at the moment because his cone isn’t allowing him to reach his food, even though they assured me it would. Hes still doing his course of antibiotics, and now he has an antibacterial and antifungal drop that has to be put in his already very sore and irritated ear. SO THATS FUN. Because now hes scared and all he does is try to slither away and do all these contortionist moves when I’m trying to hold him. Trust = gone.

OTHER THAN THE CAT, everything here is alright. I mean obvs Chris just wanted to shoot him in the head but I wouldn’t allow it. They did blood work and he has absolutely nothing else wrong with him, so I felt guilty even considering having him put down. Wait, how is that “other than the cat”? lol

This weekend is the annual fish derby. I don’t fish but I usually go out and see the band. I like live music most times. It should be fun. Chris is fishing of course. All I’ve been doing with my life lately is playing xbox one. I mean obviously after the kids are in bed. But I love the game Rainbow Six Siege. SO good. I have a little group of friends that I know that also have kids and otherwise never leave the house after hours, that play with me lol :) So thats my social life all wrapped up.

Kidding, Chris and I actually went out the other night! Not to drink or anything (which we were razzed for lol) My friend that I game with, was singing and playing guitar at the local Open Mic night. So he and his wife invited us out for an evening away from the kids. I called my gramma and she watched them for two hours. We were home by midnight. It was nice to get out as a couple.

We most definitely NEED to do that more often. Just need a better support system. We don’t have anyone to watch the kids that can handle more than 2 hours, and be up super late if we wanted to walk in around 2 am lol

That evening I had asked my mother if she would come up and watch the kids for a bit, right away she said “Nope, not feeling well, I’m in bed with the chills”… so I said never mind. Later on around 9:30 she messages me “Where were you and Chris planning on going?” to which I responded “its alright, gramma is watching them so we can go out”…

Then she said she was feeling better and asked where we were going and who we were going with and all this. I ignored her questions and went out with my husband. Fuck that. Too sick to watch my kids but not too sick to go out eh? Ugh. Nothing has changed with her as you can see.

I need to get to some editing! Gotta make some money back, my savings is GONZO!

Kristen <3


Hotaru March 04, 2016

Don't feel bad about the cat thing. The vet quoted us $5,000 for our dog's surgery initially because he was going to be oit of town for the weekend and didn't want to do a major surgery on Friday and leave us with no backup if something happened. We both told the dog it'd been nice having her as a pet. Fortunately we were able to work things out so our vet could do the surgery and have someone else do the after care. He even let us make payments on it which he almost never does. We've been taking the family pets to him since I was a teenager though so he knows me and my family pretty well.

It's too bad you don't have someone reliable to watch your kids. The one good thing about my mom dying is that my dad has all this free time now. And he loves his grandkids. It's nice now just knowing that I can ask him to watch the kids and not worry that he is too busy taking care of mom.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ March 04, 2016

Ouch that would have been quite the vet bill. Its too bad they feel the need to play on our morality ... our pets are like family, they know that, they know we would do anything for them... Thats where the prices come in. Its the same with funerals. And its terrible. These people are supposed to love animals and I know damn well that the word he did yesterday shouldn't have cost more than 400-500$ and thats WITH paying him and the nurse. Oh well. We love them, so we do it. I guess its US with the problem haha

And thats awesome that your dad is spending a lot of time with the kids now :) My dad seems to have come around a lot more now since my parents separated... although since hes living with my mothers MOTHER, he has to take care of her a lot of the time which is another story and total bullshit I might add. lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.