Black girl magic in Procrastination Journal

  • Feb. 29, 2016, 4:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am working on evening things up

Like,

Black lady
One time I read a book where the mom corrected her so not to say black lady but to say black woman. I don’t remember the book. Was it The Color Of Water? I don’t remember

Fuck you, mom from that book.

Also, I think a fun new insult is to assume people are trump supporters.

Like, one white woman said about a bakery, “Livingston avenue? Sounds dangerous.”

If I weren’t in a professional setting, (or, if I had the guts)

“Dangerous? Oh, you must be one of those trump people.”

Yes, darling my neighborhood is daaaaangerous. Please don’t come. Leave the awesome donuts in the GHETTO.

Listen, I’m fucking tired of country music and “Stairway to Heaven” is by The O’Jays!

Okay ladies now let’s get in formation…

Basically, remarking that someone “Must be a Trump supporter” is insulting to everyone because
A. If they aren’t a trump supporter they will be offended that you thought they were,
B. If they are they will be offended that you say it so condescendingly and are thinking less of their intelligence now

stay mad


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.