Effort in Book Title.

  • Feb. 28, 2016, 6:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know what else to say, but I’m still not better. My head is in so much pain and there’s nothing to relieve the pressure in my coping mechanism skill set. It is admittedly limited. I did the basic things. Drank hot tea, listened to Bob Dylan, smoked weed, saw an old friend, read a bit of an emotional wellness self help book, wrote some things describing the thoughts that are causing problems, and introspected about how to resolve them. Further, I spent quality time with the kids & cat throughout those attempts to feel better. I’m not better.

What’s the answer? Do I need some exercise? Why am I still crying? I need to ask someone wise to teach me some truths underlining my obvious problem so I can redefine my value system in terms of the life I’m currently living, rather than applying my survival instincts to every mundane event in the safe haven of my present situation.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.