Catch up, and PICS *** in 2016

  • Feb. 27, 2016, 7:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So now that I’m back in business… lol

Seriously guys, thanks for your notes and your concern. It was pretty scary. I’m still having the odd rash and heart palpitation but nothing I can’t handle. The weird thing was that I was on day 7 (the final day) of my antibiotics… I had no idea you could have an allergic reaction that far along. Turns out that is pretty common. My nurse actually said she had hers on day 9. Seems odd.

6 weeks of being sick kind of kicks you in the ass though. I just bought a new car and had only driven it maybe 50 clicks. lol. I don’t even know if I told you guys I got a new car! Sold (regretfully, because I friggen loved that car) my HHR, and I got a Jeep Renegade. ITS SO CUTE. I love it.

alt text

Isn’t it adorable? And apparently, I had to name it. I mulled it over for a bit, friends said “Black Beauty”… but I thought nah… Its dark yes… like… dark side? Like the dark side of the force? Like Star Wars? Like Kylo Ren.... REN.... short for Renegade, and Kylo Ren. … . … Yep. I named my car, and its name is Ren. lol

Lets see… hmm what else happened?
-Miley had her first sleepover at a friends house
-I had to learn how to drive a standard all over again
-The kids have been well so far this year, lets keep it that way
-Chris and I are still rocking the married life.

OH- Now that I’m feeling better, I noticed that the cat has a hematoma on his damn ear. Brought him to the vet, he also has a skin infection. So with having to have surgery next week, plus vaccinations, plus blood tests, plus antibiotics, plus just seeing the vet, that ran me around 1200$ Good thing photography season is picking up. I’m glad that I got sick in January because its the slowest month for me! I only did 2 sessions the entire month.

I can’t believe Alan Rickman died. I have this one little piece of him… He just happened to film an indy flick in my little town and I got to meet him and spend a few hours hanging out with him. At the time I didn’t have a camera and I think I was maybe 17-18 years old.

alt text

Sigh… what a legend.

In case you forget what I look like :

alt text

alt text

Again, thank you all so much for being concerned about me, I love you all and it makes me remember how much I love this place and what it does for us.

Kristen <3


Hotaru February 27, 2016

I used to take penicillin a lot as a kid. And then one time it landed me in the ER having a severe reaction. It's weird, but it does happen that way sometimes. I'm glad you're doing better.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ February 27, 2016

Thanks, and it's really strange how allergic reactions come up. My mom is suddenly allergic to seafood after eating it for years

Mr. Mofo February 27, 2016

You got your braces off! Congrats.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Mr. Mofo ⋅ March 01, 2016

Thanks :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.