February 25, 2016. End of the Day in February 2016

  • Feb. 26, 2016, 12:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am still happy to see my little Smart car parked outside.

Tomorrow I need to get some gas in the car and then go to Staples and see what is happening to my Great Big Pressure Cooking Book. But before I do either of those two things, I need to put some laundry into the machine to wash. I usually wash on Thursday because Judy usually comes on Wednesday and she puts the sheets in the laundry bag.

Which reminds me. Today she knocked on the door and I didn’t hear her and so, since she has a key, she came in. This is the second time I have not heard someone knocking. The first time was a few weeks ago and it was Jake! I watch TV using headphones and closed captions. I really must get myself to an audiologist to talk about hearing aids…

OK, time to get into my pajamas and go to bed to read. And, eventually to sleep!


🌻StillJustMe🌸 February 26, 2016

Hope you're getting a good night's sleep.
And yes, you better make that appointment.

middle age pearl February 26, 2016

I am pretty sure hearing aids are in my future and man oh man I'm dreading it. They cost a lot, and not sure that my insurance or medicare will cover it. Hope so cause I know it is only time.

patrisha middle age pearl ⋅ February 26, 2016

Medicare doesn't. It will, however pay for your first visit if you go through a doctor. So, I had to see an ENT doctor who said, "your hearing loss isn't wax in your ears," which I knew and then medicare paid for the visit to the audiologist. But it will not pay a penny towards the hearing aids themselves.

middle age pearl patrisha ⋅ February 26, 2016

Thanks for the information. I'm not eligible for Medicare yet anyway, so guess I'll hope for the best with my health insurance.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.