"The Intern." in Film reviews.

  • Feb. 24, 2016, 8:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I suck with names, and usually can’t remember who stars in what, but this movie had Robert DiNero, and one very HOT young actress who is physically 150 percent my type.

OMG YOLO.

Unfortunately, I could be her father, which makes me thank god I didn’t have any daughters, but that’s a whole different box of Pandora.

Kidding.

Kind of.

Yeah, pretty much kidding.

Almost sure I’m kidding.

Anyway, the movie was OK.

Basically DiNero, is a 70 year old retired guy, who’s also a widow. He gets a job just for shits and giggles as an intern at an up and coming Internet company, that was started by the young hot actress.

You can use your imagination of the fun that ensues as the old fart, tries to work in a work environment that is dominated by people who look like children, but are very smart.

The main problem is that about half way through, the movie kind of loses its focus (just like many such movies do) and becomes kind of mushy, and touchy feelie.

On a side note, there is a scene where the old guy and the young girl are in a hotel room, laying on a bed together, just talking, and my perverted mind “went there,” and it really didn’t want to. I was like “Oh for fucks sake, please please please don’t go there.”

Might be a bit of a spoiler, but it didn’t go there. Phew.

Anyway, it was ok, and watchable, but there was no need to get serious mushy, near the end, which kind of fucked it up for me enough to use the fast forward button during the long “serious talking.” Figure I lost about 15 mintues of the film to fast forwarding through filler shit.

The highlight for me, cause I’m a creepy pervert, was when hot chick was laying on the bed talking or whatever, and she was barefoot. Holy fuck, what deliciously sexy feet she has. Yum.

You like feet, rent the move just for that 5 seconds of sexiness.


Deleted user February 24, 2016

Hahaha I've wanted to see this movie!!! Your line about her feet just sealed the deal for me. Lol jk but I do want to see it!

Pickled Duck Lips Deleted user ⋅ February 25, 2016

I know you are going to think of me when you see the "feet" scene now lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.