Moving Along.... in Plan B

  • Feb. 23, 2016, 7:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The last couple of days have been nice and warm. Today hit 80. We have another cold front coming thru and it will last a few days then after that we are pretty much thru with winter. But then again I could be totally wrong. We once had a late frost that killed everything so hey. I am not Heather the Weather Lady.
This weekend is the Get Rescued…A big wing * ding for the town and for all the animals that are going to get rescued. This year I am picking up Jan and taking her with me and letting her see where I live. Another year has passed another wall comes down. We won’t be as close as we use to be but moving in the right direction. Always forward never straight.
Abby called me today. Nice surprize. She really wants me to have the BoHo ( sheets and or curtains ) for my home. I am planning on using them as drapes for the outside front porch on the side where it faces the old neighbs yard. I have a nice piece of bamboo that is long enough to use as a curtain rod. Soon the time will change and I will be sitting outside more and it gives me a good sense of privacy. The other side of me is a wall that divides me and my right next door neib. That wall will have something on it too eventually. Slowly getting this place together. I love this place. My other place never felt as warm and inviting as this place. Even my doggy walker said so. Now that the trash clowns left it is way nicer and quiter in the hood. I do miss the pig how ever.
Work is work is work. Everyday is different. We are now filled to capacity. It is “season” and it will end soon. I hope. I am going to take 2 days off in a row after easter just to have a break. Need one once in a while.
Ready for thursday. My day off. A day of rest. Yea!


Ferret Mom February 24, 2016

That's cool about the dog adoption thing.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 24, 2016

there's a dog adoption thing going on at a local garden center this weekend. won't be going. i have daisy and don't need another animal. take care,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.