then done in 2016

  • Feb. 23, 2016, 12:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

8:40pm

So, I can’t figure out if my contacts are dying on me, or if I’m starting to lose my eyesight. I’m going to hope that it’s actually just the contacts and my vision isn’t getting worse. But if it is, it’s probably my fault. I haven’t been to the doc in a while and I wear my contacts too long. I’ve got to look into a permanent fix for this, but I heard they can f it up and I don’t like the sound of that. Plus, I’d probably miss the habit of putting my contacts in every morning and taking them out every night. Imagine never having to grab your glasses to watch tv though!?

Sunday actually turned out to be very productive. I didn’t even watch tv until that night. I woke up around 8:40, getting a little extra sleep in. Then I laid in bed until 9:30 because I was having half-awake dreams and it was so cozy. I was enjoying the fact that I didn’t have anywhere to be. [except those dreams were about ck and I had weird feelings spring back up..]

After I got up I changed into ‘outdoor work clothes’ then I went into the kitchen and made coffee. Found my mother outside and delivered a cup to her. She was ready for breakfast though so I ended up coming back in and whipping up some egg sandwiches. Pretty tasty with smashed avocado spread on the toast. =)

Then I washed the dishes, cleaned up the kitchen, and ended up throwing in a load of laundry before I went back outside. We had to rebuild a part of the trellis/canopy thing we created for the wisteria. The plant has grown like crazy and with the weight of the branches combined with the crazy wind, it started to sag. The boards we’d put up were actually snapping in half. I think the only thing holding it together was the fact that all the branches were entwined around it. So we ended up putting in some much thicker boards and taking out the old ones.

Those branches were crazy heavy though! I never thought they’d grow so thick. They are already starting to get tiny buds on them so this was probably our only chance to get it done before they bloom and start sprouting leaves. It worked out pretty well but my upper back is definitely sore this morning from having to hold up the boards and push them through the branches. Those things were probably sagging down a couple of feet so they weren’t very willing to shift up again. Although I’m sure they’ll be much happier now that they have more room to grow. That thing is so beautiful! I’ve even contemplated thoughts of getting married under it and I almost never have thoughts like that. [But then I remember that it blooms at the beginning of March and HAHA try having a wedding in the middle of the season!]

While all this construction work was going on I ended up washing/drying two loads of laundry which included everything that I owned that was dirty. Some time during the day I also hand washed 4 or 5 shirts/sweaters outside and hung those out to dry. And by the end of the day I’d folded and hung/put everything away, scrubbed the bathtub, taken a shower and gone to church, attended a rosary, helped make hamburgers for dinner, drank half a bottle of wine, and watched downton abbey. :-)

So yeah, pretty damn productive day!

OH! and I mowed the lawn, swept the back patio where we were working, swept the driveway as Mom edged the lawn, and put away all the equipment.
Damn. I’d forgotten about that! I wonder what else I did that I don’t quite remember?

I’m kinda proud of myself. Plus, while I stood there holding up boards and carrying heavy things, I suddenly realized how much stronger I’ve become. Like I know I’ve been trying to build strength, but you never really notice the effects until you try to use them. It was pretty awesome to discover!

There are other moments I need to tell you about. Like muffin deliveries [did I mention that already?] and handshakes and stuff. But I am going to go watch tv now and relax/unwind.

rose.
9:09pm


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.