easier said in 2016

  • Feb. 20, 2016, 5:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

4:15pm

Well, I thought this day was going to be a lot more difficult than it was. Thank God it turned out the way it did because I was not looking forward to it. More like dreading it. Not sure why. I guess this one day off a week thing isn’t cutting it for me. I barely manage to make it through the six days.

That’s alright though. Not much more of it left. It’s just that it hasn’t slowed down. Usually by this time there are appointments here and there, but there’s a break during the day. This year it feels like constant people/phone calls all.day.long. It’s overwhelming for an introvert like me, or maybe people in general, but more so my poor brain. Sweet little thing is mentally exhausted and that one day off [also I’ve only had one of those days off so far] is not enough to properly recharge. I’ll get there eventually.

I have plans to do all things tomorrow. I need to mow the lawn and do various other yardwork stuff. Plus I should probably do laundry and clean up my room. It’s not my best trait, but I have this horrible habit of dropping things on my floor and not picking them up right away. I definitely need a new system for this. There are plans to work this out over the summer. I just need to keep it managed in the meantime.

And I’m not really sure that tomorrow is enough time to do all the above mentioned tasks. Especially because I’d much rather lay in bed and veg out the entire day. Oh well though. I’ll feel much more accomplished if I actually, you know, accomplish something.

My current plans include: finishing this day, driving an hour away to shop [it’s the only option] and drink margaritas. Or beer. Or lots of both depending on my mood at the time. =)

Time to shut down and wrap up the last client. They just left four bottles of wine on my mom’s desk. Lucky lady! [and lucky me for being related hehe]

rose.
4:49pm


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.