True in Jessica and Me

  • Feb. 20, 2016, 5:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Valentine’s Day was lovely. I gave Jess a Tiffany diamond necklace that I’ll be paying for for the rest of 2016, and she asked me to move in with her.

We skipped going out to a nice meal and instead had several hours of fun in her bedroom. Our bedroom.

I had said that 2015 was going to be my year of just being a complete slut, and for the most part I pulled that off. 2016 seems like it’s going to be my year to really settle down in a serious relationship, and I’m ready for that.

I never imagined it would be with a woman. Or that I would go from not really paying much attention to the LGBT community to feeling like I’m a part of the community. I was talking to someone online the other day and described myself as a 26 year old lesbian from Boston and immediately thought it was interesting that my sexuality is so important to me that it’s the second thing I tell someone after my age.

And I’m technically bi, but I’m committed to being with a woman and sometimes calling myself a lesbian feels more comfortable.

We had some rough patches in the beginning of our relationship, but I’m so very much committed to her right now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.