Lightning in Talk Story

  • Feb. 18, 2016, 3:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

I went to bed last night at 11pm… and instantly fell asleep…

Half an hour later… and though my eyes were closed… there was so much light in the room… that just for a moment… I thought I had gone to sleep with the bedroom light on…

I opened my eyes… and of course the room was dark…
But a few seconds later… there was a very loud BOOM… followed by the rumbling of thunder…

This was followed by another lightning strike… another loud boom… and more rumbling of thunder…

For the next 45 minutes this went on… and on… and on… accompanied with strong wind… heavy rain… and even hail…

And sometime during all of this… I fell back asleep…


Deleted user February 18, 2016

Aloha :-)

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ February 18, 2016

Aloha nui loa...

Spilledperfume February 18, 2016

xo

Maui Jim Spilledperfume ⋅ February 18, 2016

1/2 priced XO...! (smiles)

TruNorth February 18, 2016

Don't like these kind of storms at all - worried about tornados. We get small ones occasionally up here. Can't imagine how scary it must be living in the mid west with those huge devastating tornados.

Maui Jim TruNorth ⋅ February 18, 2016

Years (and years) ago... I was in Kansas visiting friends... noticed almost everyone had a basement... and now I understand why...!

aunty EM February 19, 2016

dream seeker February 21, 2016

Ok, now I feel I need to change my last note. I love watching thunderstorms with lightning and thunder. Hail bothers me, especially when it's warm, because that makes me think something really bad is on the way.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.