Pre-Christmas Nervousness in PUBLIC

  • Dec. 22, 2013, 10:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'll admit. There's a metric shit-ton of writing that I have to catch up on, but there's not nearly enough time to do so until the Holidays are over.

In the meantime, I'm experiencing a bit of the jitters because I'm anxiously awaiting the largest of my Hubby's Christmas gifts to arrive. I couldn't order it until Friday (because of payday) and even with the extra that I shelled out for the expedited shipping by Christmas Eve, it's worrisome because it's not under the tree.

Come on, UPS man... don't fail me now, brotha!

In other news... um... the tree is up:

We've added some unusual ornaments this year, which include (but are not limited to) The Christmas Pickle:

... and the "Hot for 2013/Inappropriately Funny" Miley Cyrus Christmas Ornament, which I hastily made myself:

So I guess what I'm trying to say is, "Merry Christmas, Y'all!" Hope your time is spent laughing and making new memories with family and friends, and that you sneak a little sweet smoochin' underneath the mistletoe!


Deleted user December 22, 2013

I have a pickle...on the tree but it's on my son did in school a few years ago and since I have German heritage, it's a nice addition to my tree and has been for a few years.

The Miley ornament..lol..my daughter used to love Hannah Montana and she thinks that now Miley Cyrus looks like a freak...

Soul Karma Deleted user ⋅ December 22, 2013

Well, I'll have to agree with your daughter on that one. LOL! We're kinda random and crazy in this house... and we laugh hysterically at awkward and inappropriate things, so it made perfect sense to hang it up!

Deleted user Soul Karma ⋅ December 22, 2013

Oh hunny, so do we.. I think with everything we've dealt with since June and moving up here... it's the only thing that's kept us partially sane.

In fact my daughter had friends over yesterday and it's kind of nice to hear your teenage daughter's friends say that you are a cool mom (and Dad).

Soul Karma Deleted user ⋅ December 22, 2013

LOL! Keep bein' cool!! (And try to keep your wits/patience about you for the coming year!)

mutedexposure December 22, 2013

we have the pickle too! We do not have Miley but only because she clashes with the other ornaments. I hope the gift makes it there on time.

Soul Karma mutedexposure ⋅ December 23, 2013

We specifically hung the Miley ornament because she clashes! LOL!

aglow December 23, 2013

GLITTTER ORNAMMMMEENNNNTTTTT!
I saw a ton at Hobby Lobby this year & damned skippy if I'm not planning to capture all of them the instant all the Christmas stock goes on super sale.

What gift does the lucky finder of said pickle receive?!

Soul Karma aglow ⋅ December 23, 2013

I can't type... the previous comment I left was for you. Sheesh. LOL!

Soul Karma December 23, 2013

Girl, I have so many glitter ornaments on my tree that the glitter fall-out is EVERYWHERE thanks to Satchel (my cat) climbing the tree. I plan to stock up on the clearance sales as soon as the Holidays are over, myself! One can never have too many glitter-encrusted ornaments! The finder of the Christmas Pickle is believed to be blessed with good luck or other all-purpose happiness/good for the year. Hey, I'll take all I can get! LOL! If you haven't got a pickle for your tree, you really should. I found mine for a buck at the local Dollar Tree, but I'm sure you can find some lovely glittered ones on Etsy or make one yourself out of salt dough.

read.my.lips December 23, 2013

Awesome ornaments!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.