February 18, 2016 End of the Day Entry. in February 2016

  • Feb. 18, 2016, 11:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

10:40 AM
So I called the Smart car place and talked to the guy who sold the car to me. I explained what the was happening with the back of the car, His answer? “I have never heard of that happening before!” I am so thrilled I could tell him something like that! {Insert eye roll here} My guess is either it will be very easy to fix or it will cost a lot of money to fix. Wanna bet which one it is? I am saving this and will update before the end of the day.

4:50 PM
He said someone would call me back during the day, and to my surprise, they did! My car will be picked up on the morning of Wednesday 24th and they will leave me one to drive while they are trying to find out what happened to the back deck. The woman I talked to called it that so I guess I will too. I have to send them a copy of my insurance and my driver’s licence and until they look at the car, they have no idea what this will cost. I am really hoping this will be something easy to fix. I THINK I mentioned in the first entry what is wrong but just in case I didn’t, in which case everyone is really confused by reading this entry so far, the back drop down bit which used to open when one button is pressed now needs two to make it open and the glass part will not click into the locking part so the back of the car is permanently unlocked!

Tomorrow I need to go buy groceries. I can’t say I am totally out of everything but there are several things I need. I found the missing box of raisins but I know I had no spare craisins. I need milk and orange juice and some bread would help. I need to check but I think I am almost out of coffee. The box I THOUGHT was coffee actually turned out to be raisins.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 18, 2016

i doubt the problem is the first one ever. they just haven't had the experience yet. now, they will and will know how to fix it and what it will cost. feel special.. you will be teaching them something new. gosh, i hate dealerships. they will do anything to get out of a warranty repair. take care,

Deleted user February 19, 2016

Maybe it's even a recall issue :-)

middle age pearl February 20, 2016

I try to keep a list of things I'm out of or almost out of here. Sometimes that helps and sometimes it doesn't.

patrisha middle age pearl ⋅ February 20, 2016

Well, it helps me if I actually TAKE the list with me! If I had a dollar for every time I left the list at home, I would be a rich woman! LOL!

middle age pearl patrisha ⋅ February 20, 2016

That is where the "sometimes it doesn't" factors in with me. I do have to say though IF I have written down, and forgot the list, it does help me remember sometimes.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.