Valentine's Day in My this and that

  • Feb. 17, 2016, 12:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Normally we don’t really celebrate too much… we’ll order in food (often Sushi) and probably eat it while NOT watching tv… so romantic, and I love it!

Well on Sunday on the way to church I suggested we check out a movie after church, so that’s what we did. We ate lunch at the mall, then went to Chapters and read for over an hour. Ben hates reading, but he found a book he thought might be interesting, based on a game he used to play, and now is searching for it in the libraries in the city to keep reading it, which is surprising. I LOVED it! Then we walked over to the theatre and watched Dead Pool.

I laughed HARD… like to the point where I was coughing and gasping for breath. There were parts I wasn’t fond of, which I new ahead of time there would be, but overall it was an enjoyable movie.

Afterwards we went home for a nap, and in the evening we made homemade chicken fingers and a side of butter and dill carrots, then played a game of Life. He won, but only by about $200,000, so it was a pretty good game.

I like not making a big deal about this holiday, but still making it special in some small ways. No gifts, just time together.


Just Call Me R February 17, 2016

We watched Deadpool for Valentine's day too! And it was so freaking funny.

No need to make Valentine's day a big thing - time together is what's important, for sure :)

Gurly239 Just Call Me R ⋅ February 17, 2016

Oh fun!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.