Still installing updates in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Feb. 14, 2016, 4:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I googled how long it is taking my new laptop to install the updates. It seems to be typical. I think it may take it longer to install the updates than it did for me to get it after I ordered it. Geeze! I’m fortunate to have this one and not waiting for it to be able to get on the internet. And the old one is doing so much better since the long afternoon and evening yesterday. It did shut down once today, but I think that is because I had my BIL come here so he could Skype with his pregnant daughter who is in GE with her husband for the next 3 yrs. It was good to see them get to talk and see each other. Gave me a huge warm fuzzy.

That is it for tonight. Bedtime for me and hopefully the new laptop will be completed with the update install by the time I get up in the AM. Not counting on it, but hoping.

Take care and God Bless

EDIT–9:25pm–The install has completed!


Last updated February 14, 2016


Deleted user February 14, 2016

Yay for a fresh start in the morning. :-)

Bird of Paradise February 14, 2016

I am going to get a new laptop soon. I haven't had a Laptop for about 5 years. 2 computers and a Ipad is pretty sufficient but I need to get away from sitting at my computer desk so much and be able to do more that what I can do on an Ipad.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 15, 2016

i have a desktop and a laptop and a nook tablet and a kindle fire. all get me on the internet. don't think i'm interested in windows 10. i really am happy with windows 7. take care,

aunty EM February 15, 2016

YEA!!! I so hope all goes well with the new laptop now.

crystal butterfly February 16, 2016

Yea for the updates being done.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.