My first ambulance ride in General musings

  • Feb. 11, 2016, 2:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Woke up yesterday and turned my head, and the whole world was rocking and spinning wildly. I told hub, and he said just close your eyes again. That did nothing and before I knew it I was vomiting, sweating, head spinning and hoping for death. It was probably the worst I have ever felt, so I told hub to call EMT. They came -took their sweet time about it too, and transported me to the local hospital’s ER. Luckily - it was “just” vertigo - which they really can’t do anything about, other than some meds to control the dizziness and vomiting - it has to pass on its own..great…Well at least it has distracted me from my torn rotator cuff - although I had to keep reminding the docs and nurses not to pull me up by that arm. Better today, but not 100%....


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.