Oh, to be an Arts major in For Public Consumption

  • Feb. 11, 2016, 2:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just vote for Bernie to have those hundreds of thousands of dollars of student debt wiped out after ten years.

(I’ll leave out the people who rented houses from banks they can’t afford…)

My despair about writing today is two-fold.

  1. I found something I’d written at the end of 2010. Obviously, that was a big year for me. I married my wife, did NoJoMo the first time, was making good money, and then lost my dad.....

I stumbled across something I’d written in late December about all I’d been through in the past year. I don’t write like that anymore. I don’t have the time, or the energy.

My skills are going away from the lack of use.

I stumbled across my writing, because I was going through an HMTL directory on a server I can access from here at work.

In addition to a ton of photos from my brother’s first wedding, I found a resume from about ten years ago.

I was going to try and combine it with what I’d paid a resume service for my new one.

The newer resume I’d sent the service had something about eliciting requirements from users.

The Arts major changed it to “effectively stimulate.”

Uhhhhhhh


unimportant February 13, 2016

You "effectively stimulated" requirements from users? That almost sounds dirty, haha... May I ask how much you paid for the resume service?

^H unimportant ⋅ February 16, 2016

I'd have to look again, but I think It was like seventy bucks. I am not happy. Or effectively stimulated.

unimportant ^H ⋅ February 21, 2016

At least you didn't waste a ton of money. I paid $125 for a resume review, which is just for a review and advice on my existing resume, so I figured a resume writer would cost even more. It still sucks that they ripped you off, though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.