12.21.13 in Magma

  • Dec. 21, 2013, 8:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A month away from my birthday as of today.

Went to the lab and got my blood work done, for my own peace of mind and that of my wife's to rule out any STD's, despite being careful the entire time. She had gotten her tests taken care of in November and everything came back completely clean.

In the back of my mind I worry but unsure as to why, perhaps the what if's of the unknown despite my safeguards but all in all having multiple partners doesn't make for a safe sex practice.

Last night I took my wife out for an industry related party, it was good. She was pleasantly surprised and I was content for an evening out without the kids. They stayed with my in-laws for the night and we had the entire evening to ourselves. We left roughly at 9:30pm, once we got home we both felt awkward without the children being home, the vacancy was hollowing in our consciousness. Went into my daugher's room and just saw the empty bed and her little blanky.

Nothing beyond this happened.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.