My Dragon Pal And Me in Things That Aren't Mine But That I Have Things To Say About

  • Feb. 5, 2016, 6:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This song has been stuck in my head for weeks. I haven’t decided whether I mind or not. Anyway, Tim Omundson* is one of my favorite erstwhile villains now.

    • (thank you to TellTaleHeart for the spelling correction.)

Last updated February 05, 2016


TellTaleHeart February 05, 2016

*Omundson :)

Pretend Mulling February 05, 2016

OMG GALAVANT!!!! I was so bummed when I missed the season finale.

Krud Pretend Mulling ⋅ February 05, 2016

I think it might be on Hulu.

Krud Pretend Mulling ⋅ February 05, 2016

You need to see the finale. It is worth seeing.

Jigger February 05, 2016

How have I never heard of this magic?

Simply Adia February 05, 2016

I've never heard of this! I must go look it up now!

Firebabe February 05, 2016

So is Galavant worth getting into? I didn't really hear anything good or bad about it when it originally aired so wasn't not ever sure I should jump in.

Krud Firebabe ⋅ February 05, 2016

It was a slow-ish start in season one, and it varied in quality from episode to episode but overall I liked it (plus it was short, so relatively small investment compared to a lot of shows). Season two somehow managed to keep the humor but also bring an interesting(ish) storyline (if still a skewed cliche') to the table. The closest thing I could compare it to is probably Spamalot. Which I've not seen, but heard some of the songs from. It is very self-aware, spoofs multiple genres and music styles, and I don't know if it will live on like Police Squad! But it was a refreshing change of pace, and I hope they do a third season, though I'm not holding my breath.

YMMV. Bear in mind, I also like The Force Awakens. ';)

Firebabe Krud ⋅ February 05, 2016

I haven't written anything about this yet, but I actually went and saw TFA again in the theater last weekend, and I think my opinion has been adjusted. I think I went into it with a certain...expectation...that it just didn't deliver on, and so I missed what it really WAS all about. A tiny piece of me is still sort of holding back until Episode VIII comes out, but I'm happy to report that I've gained some appreciation. Even for emo Kylo Ren. I mean, you gotta admit, a bad guy who's tempted to the Light Side? That's worth a second look. (Plus I'm a little bit of an Adam Driver fan, I admit it.)

Krud Firebabe ⋅ February 08, 2016

Yeah, my final assessment will hinge largely upon how VIII unfolds.

Firebabe February 05, 2016

And wow...WOW. I apologize for the wording on that last sentence. I can't even think of a creative excuse for that so I won't even try.

Krud Firebabe ⋅ February 05, 2016

Had you not said anything, my jumbled brain would have read your comment just fine.

Honor February 06, 2016

Ah, Galavant. It's so sad the seasons are so short. But yes! Richard was bang on this year. More so than last year, I think. I was more interested in him than actual Galavant.

Krud Honor ⋅ February 08, 2016

I even told Elise that it seemed wrong to call this season "Galavant." He seemed a bit more bystander-y.

Kimber February 06, 2016

I only caught the last half of the season, but as far as I'm concerned, Richard stole the show.

Krud Kimber ⋅ February 08, 2016

Agreed.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.