Snow. in Magma

  • Feb. 5, 2016, 7:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s falling and it’s wet so this is going to be messy and unfortunately a dangerous scene considering the habits of long island drivers and the fact it may become colder (read: ICE).

NIna’s home sick now 3 days, I swear she never gets a break. Hope she rests up considering the kids will give her peace with the tablet and phone to satisfy their youtube video searches of cooking (Ella) and survival games (Joey).

Little Joe isn’t so little, now at 52” in height he stands out amongst his peers. He’s boisterous and full of life. His eyes spark with fire as he thinks. Right now his mind is filled with survival games, Terreria and science. He loves trying to build, small concepts such as boxes and for Hannukah we got him a microscope. He had a scrape at school and asked me if he could get his own blood sample to look at it under the microscope.

Ella is wild, plain and simple. Full of pepper like her mother and more in appearance of her every day. In the mornings while little Joe is asleep she wakes at 6am to greet me at my bedroom door, unwilling to just let me go to work. She wants daddy time and we snuggle on our living room couch watching paw patrol while I sip my morning coffee. Leaving is no easy feat, she pins me with her gaze as I pull out of the driveway. It sucks.

Hope we go home soon.


Pennyworth's Ghost February 05, 2016

New reader, saying hello. I like your authenticity.

JB Pennyworth's Ghost ⋅ February 05, 2016

welcome..

🌻StillJustMe🌸 February 06, 2016

Yay for daddy time 🙂

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.