huevos rancheros. and well we were better untill this happened. in The Wonderland Years: 2015. Done.

  • Feb. 1, 2016, 7:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I might’ve mentioned this but at zorba’s last wk. I had huevos rancheros. I like those dudes i’d never had them before.
So my mom & I. Well awhile ago I told her something about how I don’t like her um like doing things for me. i think it had to do w/ the bus schedule and me missing the bus or something. it’s like she’s taking over. So we talked about it and things worked out. She’s told me that if there’s ever anything she does that bothers me she wants me to tell her. So that was weird for me cause except for evan I don’t usually do that w/ people. I have to be pretty comfortable w/ someone or comfortable enough w/ them to talk to them about things they do that bother me. i’ve actually done that at Whole Foods recently. well so the latch on one of the doors of the stalls of the ladies’ room didn’t.well latch and I told the customer service people that. I’ve also asked where the the........um......................the hot chocolate packets were and last wk. I asked about the scale. anyway so I’m waiting for awhile untill I bring up the next thing my mom does that bothers me. which is when she’s pointing at something she’ll point across you and i hate that. i’ve only done that once w/ evan. I think those are the 2 biggest things. she also at times has that authoritative tone the same one cops have [which is the other reason i don’t like cops]. and I don’t like that and neither does she.
ok so anyway. again. You know we were better untill a few mins. ago when I called her to tell her that I’d gotten the message that valerie wouldn’t be coming today. and that I’d texted her from my email and told her to let me know when she’s available. and my mom’s like ‘well the problem w/ that is you don’t answer your phone and you don’t check your voicemail it’s frustrating’. well she’s not.......um she’s not wrong exactly. no i might not answer my phone at times but i’ll call the person back. and as for voicemail..........well again if it’s that damn important then the person can pick up the phone and not.leave a voicemail. i mean that’s [well to me at least] why voicemail exists that’s why we have it. So people can check it later. This is only the 2nd time valerie’s gotten at my mom who called me. when my mom called I was asleep [well actually to be honest i wasn’t i just didn’t want to answer. and really who answers their phone 100% of the time? nobody i know] and so my mom called the lady. so if it happens 2 more times i’ll talk to valerie about it and tell her to text my email. i mean I wouldn’t I wouldn’t reply........I’d just send her a text telling her i got the message. and yeah this is my leaving my mom out of it. i’m probably more emotional about this than usual cause i haven’t been eating a whole lot. i mean i still eat. [and oh thank god]. i just.........yeah.
and yeah I get it’s probably frustrating but telling me that doesn’t help. it’s like telling a smoker that what they’re doing is bad for them well they already know that so you’re not doing them any favors by re-stating that but if you want to be all redundant ok. i’m not ‘that person’ a lot and I just explained why. cause it doesn’t help. i guess what would help is not.telling me that. just be like ‘oh ok’ and point out the fact that I at least tried. and here we go. my mom’s done this before quite a few times. no wonder i’m so depressed. well that and other reasons. well ok so that certainly doesn’t help [well no]. it contributes though.
i already know what to do about this so. but if you relate let me know. [please]. thank you.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.