Brian Boitano announces he's gay! in shazbot

  • Dec. 19, 2013, 9:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yeah, not surprised. Didn't everyone know he was gay when he was competing in the Olympic games? He's not as obviously gay as Rudy Galindo was [He has since turned straight. Just kidding.] (By the way I love the way that guy jumps. It's so cool.) but still.... What's the point of coming out to the entire world, these days? No one who has any semblance of sanity cares. I liked Bill Clinton's philosophy: Don't ask, don't tell. Just keep it between yourself and whoever needs to know. Like your partner, family, friends, etc. You don't need to say, 'Hey universe, I'm gay!' Please, people, stop with that. Just my delicate sensibilities coming out. I have had gay friends my whole life, and family as well. Don't tear me a new one for my position on this, please, because we are all entitled to our opinions, and this is mine.

All I did today was shovel snow, it seems like. My back and arms are soooore. Especially my back. Ah well. To each his own. Their own. Pet peeve: Grammarians or anyone who says that you can't use 'their' in place of 'his or her'. Fuck them. They can go off and die somewhere. In my opinion (which is always correct, of course) it's acceptable to either alternate between using 'his' or 'her' (or their variations...heh) or to use 'their', or even to stick with one and never use the other. This is the deal: 'his', 'he', 'man', etc. All these words don't actually mean that you are talking about a man with cocknballs. All those words simply indicate a person in most cases. A human being. Not cocknballs. It's too late to attempt a revolution by using 'his' and hers'. And that's the truth. English sucks. That's also the truth.

Other than shoveling, I went to the store and did the weekly shopping, this evening. It was kind of nice. I saw the girl that I have a huge crush on while I was there. I really, really wanted to look at her butt, as she was wearing skin-tight black pants. But I didn't. I was non-creepy, like I always try to be. I just slightly smiled at her and went about my business. She makes me feel like I'm 16, again. Heh. Not necessarily a bad thing, I guess, since I'm getting to be so old. There is some sort of spark, there, though, between us. I can tell by the way she looks at me. She has a really intense (almost intimidatingly so) look in her eyes.

I found my favorite chicken noodle soup ever. I love it! It's so good. It's called Sopas Caseras, and it's made by Maggi. It's less than $1 per package (dry) and it yields at least 3 servings. It says 4 on the package, but I like to eat the whole thing by myself so it's hard for me to judge. I think, if you have kids, that they'd like it. The noodles are short, but awesome. If you were to add meat to it, it could be a cheap meal.

Gaming-wise, I've been playing a lot of Tetris: Axis on the 3DS. It's by far my favorite version of the game. So, so good. I love it! And it was less than $9. The multiplayer aspect is such great fun, too, not to mention the Fever mode, which rocks! It so does. Also, I've jumped back into Shin Megami Tensei 4. It's my favorite handheld RPG, hands down. My favorite RPG of all time, though, has to be Final Fantasy XIII (followed closely by XII) and Dragon Quest VIII. I've also been playing Zelda: A Link Between Worlds. It's loads better than A Link To The Past, in case you ever enjoyed that game.

I've started working on chapter 20 of my agfd;lkj, and it's going pretty well. I suck, so it's hard, the writing process. And I'm probably making tons of mistakes. But it feels good to write again. I'm at a climactic part of the ;fdsa;sa. I'm finding a lot of uncertainty within myself as I press on. Either way, though, I'm going for it. I (only) have 10 or eleven chapters left for the whole a;;lkjfdsa, and I'm finding that I can't let it go, so I'm committed to finishing it.

One last thing. I have an interview for a temporary job (it's just for 30 days) tomorrow at 1pm. I'm chock full of confidence that I'll get the job. If I don't, I'll be shocked. After that assignment, I have another job prospect that's a temp-to-hire type of deal. So hopefully soon I'll actually be making money again.

Well, take care, should anyone read this. Sorry for my sauciness.


ElvenAssassin December 19, 2013

Love the sauciness :) my iPod can't do you justice!

Carmen the Vampire ElvenAssassin ⋅ December 21, 2013

Thanks. I was worried I might've been too saucy, but I guess this place feel saucier than OD for me, for some reason. Heh. :)

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm December 23, 2013

so love your first paragraph. if someone is gay i don't care just don't flaunt it in my face. i'm not interested and it makes me think less of you as a human being.being gay doesn't do that but flaunting it does.did some serious shoveling myself this past week. right now, there's freezing rain out there. don't like that much. prayers you get the job and then the one that may turn into full time. take care,

Carmen the Vampire Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ December 23, 2013

Thanks. I was a little on the saucy side with this entry, and I apologize for that. But I really appreciate your note. When it comes down to it, fairness is what I want for everyone, if it could possibly be.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.