Cloudy day in blackpropaganda

  • Jan. 26, 2016, 7:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Done a lot since last time I wrote.
Had a trip out to another part of the coast on Sunday. Great to drive on empty motorways - the result of political investments which were not justified by planning. Part of the motorways are tolled and Spaniards are loathe to pay so use the old roads.
The Sun has been shining and about C18 degrees, but now under cloud, although no rain, and in a big high pressure zone - still better then getting the tail end of the US storms in the UK.
Had to buy a new kitchen light today and broke it just after leaving the store so had to go back for another one - bugger! They have the,equivalent of B&Q here which is always packed with ex pats getting diy stuff.
People keep saying ‘enjoy your holiday’ - little do they know how stressful it is to look after a place abroad. FIrst world problem!
Anyway, have to open a bottle of Rioja and settle down to world series Scrabble. Present position - I am ahead 4-3 - we both got 50 extra points yesterday by using all 7 letters in one go.
Hasta luego


Lady of the Bann January 26, 2016

In Malaga I stayed on the motorway and paid the toll whereas if I had got off at the previous exit I wouldn't have had to pay. I only did that once!

colojojo January 31, 2016

That reminds me. I need to go to B & Q 😆 I've actually never been in one yet, but there will be lots of DIY stuff for me soon

blackpropaganda colojojo ⋅ January 31, 2016

Enjoy!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.