Art Forms in Book Title.

  • Jan. 24, 2016, 1:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Everybody dies, that’s the truth.
No wonder I’m confused
I can’t tell me from you.
So what else is new?
Break down or break through
Don’t get me misconstrued
I’m not trying to be rude

Let me try a different way
Start over the next day
I will choose more cautiously
Direct phrasing, constantly
I will never think you’re bad
You’ll never become my dad
In my heart, in due time
We’ll both be fine

Nothings gonna change my world
I’ll always be an angry girl

No one ever picked me up
Held me close or filled my cup
Noticed nor acknowledged me
Suggested no humanity

I can define humility
Without any difficulty
Or intentional sound
See me look at the ground?
Protective compulsion
To avoid your repulsion
As my side spills out
Like guts all around

The magnets abound
Holding me down
Attractive, it seems
To low self esteem
Lacking worth
Since birth
Indoctrinated
It us we hated
I forgot
The reasons
I’m sure
We’re demons

Maybe this is off track
I meant to be so exact
I’m a word smith
Or a dumb bitch
I forget which

What’s comes next kids?
Amazing efforts to resist
Things we won’t know
Refuse to be shown

Our only consideration
Is what’s left to be taken

It’s a simple dance,
We hold our hands
Together, a semblance
Of sober remembrance
We move our feet
Beneath that tree
Unblinking, we shuffled
Our sobs mostly muffled
My eulogy delivery
Written to my family
All dangling politely
Underneath that tree
Was warmly received
Or so I believed
Their bulging eyes
Of gratitutde, their replies
Resembling a gargling
Deep throated vomiting
Choking and gasping
Was joyous death rattling

Look closely with me,
We’ll see
When death sets them free
We’ll be
A timed release deity

You kind of look sideways
Away from their dead eyes
Pretending, pious
Death triumphs

Trumpeting ghost
Of the heavenly host
Quiets the fear
Now hear, eager ear

Got reasons to hang there
Without any air
At least. I assure you
This is what they all do.

Local fame
By surname.
Old flame
Mind game.
We came
Ashamed.
The same,
The same.
Full circle
Self blame.

The broken will
Foots the bill
Once they’re dead
Outside our head.
Stay present through the pain
Like you got something to gain
Make sure you never get
Love, even as a concept
Don’t forget how you regret
Every kindness you accept
Did you know, you dumb fuck
Broken mirrors are bad luck
Broken girls are born to suck
Vaccum dimebags, get stuck

I’m bad in my veins, in the
blood from my nose.
It’s still on my chest when I
take off my clothes.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.