The Yen in Daily, Weekly, etc

  • Jan. 23, 2016, 8:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well we finally got our Japanese currency which means we are one step closer to our week long trip next month to Japan. I’ve been packing for the past few weeks, collecting things here and there and just putting them in my suit case. Seems a bit extream but packing always overwhelmes me so hopefully packing so far in advance will release a crap load of stress and keeps my extreme anxiety at bay. We are only going for 7 days but we females need a bit more than males. (A truth I’ve accepted while packing the last few weeks.) I have a list so I can keep track so I don’t forget anything.

I’ve been trying to learn a few words here and there pretty much knew the usual and the words you here over and over again in movies. Trying to learn how to sing “twinkle twinkle little star”in Japanese. ( which I have down but I just gotta memorize it.) Singing it helps me loosen up to try more words.

If we ever get stationed there becoming fluint in Japanese would be a major goal! However just looking forward to visiting first I just hope nothing gets in the way of our plans. I’m so excited but I have calmed down a lot since I don’t want to jinx anything, However, that is probably my anxiety talking.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.