Not a Mother of two legs in Daily, Weekly, etc

  • Jan. 23, 2016, 9:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well today I definitely reached my max of social contract from volunteering for a car wash to a baby shower both events I knew little to know one. I just tried my best to make small talk laugh at whatever was funny and sat by myself in a corner.

It sucks being so shy all the time and having extream social anxiety specially in these types of events. I feel so out of place just sitting there looking around hoping for a chance to chime into one of the conversations around me but I can never relate. The car wash was a event for my husband’s command so all they did was talk about work related crap and the baby shower was just countless mothers talking about their kids and what not and of course I don’t have any kids (human kids that is) so nothing to chime in about. (Sigh)
The more and more I go to these social events the more alone I feel, I honestly
feel better just sitting inside my house talking to my cats and imaginary friends although that is proving toxic, however it’s the only coping mechanism I have.

“God where do I belong!?”


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.