The Preview Button in Tips and Tricks

  • Dec. 19, 2013, 2:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Been getting this question a lot (at least five people have asked), so I'll probably fix this to make it more intuitive. But if you click the "Preview" button on the editor toolbar, you go into Preview mode and cannot edit. Clicking the Preview button again will take you back to edit mode (it toggles). Hope that helps!


Pretty Fly Jedi December 19, 2013

The problem I am having is the preview box is white but the text from the theme I chose is white.

I can hilight (highlite?.....high...light?) it, but me in all me superior wisdom took about half a century tobrealize THAT is what was wrong. White on white. -_-

simple mind Pretty Fly Jedi ⋅ December 19, 2013

Ahhh... I think I noticed that and then forgot about it. Thanks for the reminder, will look into fixing that. :)

Pretty Fly Jedi simple mind ⋅ December 19, 2013

Thank you mi'lord!

And also when I just hit reply it popped up my autosaved comment.

The site looks AMAZING, btw. It was always mobile friendly but it seems like you just keep improving that more and more as well! Thank you :)

Pretty Fly Jedi simple mind ⋅ December 19, 2013

Lobbastah December 19, 2013

There's a preview button???

Just kidding.

Etoile Filante December 19, 2013

You rock dude! xXx

Leanne 🌈 December 19, 2013

Keep on rocking it dude. Thanks.

Spilledperfume December 19, 2013

You are awesome!!

Dictynna December 20, 2013

Last night I just realised that I love Bookmarks by user - I have one friend on here who probably writes 10 posts in the space of 2 hours, so it's very nice not to have my list choked up by all those posts. :P

s.q.u.e.a.k December 20, 2013

Hmm I'm having a problem trying to load a "saved draft".. as in, I can't find it to edit it and publish it? It's disappeared :(

Deleted user February 03, 2014

hey there I am new here so FAQ and Forums then it would be gr8. and that search button above i had hard time to find search dialogue box

Deleted user February 03, 2014

i mean if u add FAQ and Forums.. I missed typing in above

The.Mom March 04, 2014

I have a question and haven't figured out everything. How do I make entries public, members, etc. When I set it up, it asked me about that, but I haven't found it again.

A FAQ section would be great or a place to write a question and see if we get an answer.

And, is there a way to see who is following me?

simple mind The.Mom ⋅ March 04, 2014

See my latest entry (there's a community FAQ). Right now, you can only set privacy on entire books by editing the book settings. And there's no public bookmarks/following listing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.