ASL in My this and that

  • Jan. 14, 2016, 4:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tonight I’ll have my second ASL class. The first one went SO well! I walked in feeling so unprepared, but I picked it up pretty fast in the first class. I remember when I was in Brownies we learned the alphabet, and though I had completely forgotten it, I’m pretty sure having learned it as a child really helped me pick it up quickly now.

I’m far more excited about this class now than I was before it started. I’m also a bit more nervous too, because I’ve learned there are tests and exams… and that makes me so nervous, I’ve never been good at school and stuff, very average… I’ll just do my best, that’s all I can do.


Sapphire Knight January 16, 2016

oh cool, I've wanted to learn asl too. the tests are just there to make sure u know what u think u do, don't worry about them this isn't school anymore it's something u want to do:) it's amazing how much we can forget during a test, but I think at the same time being tested is also a way of proving to ourselves what we know. I'm sure you'll do fine:).

Gurly239 Sapphire Knight ⋅ January 19, 2016

If I want the certificate, I must do well on the tests... and I'd really like the certificate :P

Deleted user January 16, 2016

I've always been interested in learning ASL. I self taught a few things. Are you taking it out of red river?

Gurly239 Deleted user ⋅ January 19, 2016

At the Deaf Centre on Pembina. So far it's great, but I've only gone to two classes and today is our first quiz lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.