Just drifting by in Life

  • Jan. 13, 2016, 8:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m sitting here snuggled up in my pjs and fluffy blanket, loving the cool weather. We’ve had frost every morning this week. Still, every day there are kids coming to school in shorts. :( Some just can’t find their pants (it’s been a really warm winter), but some just don’t have any that fit. Then again, there are some that come in shorts and heavy hoodies. lol They love being in the cold in their shorts. It’s been a decent week at school, just struggling to get back into the school groove. (I HATE my alarm clock in the mornings.)
I ran to the store after school Tuesday, ran into people I knew, went and looked for shoes, just ran a few errands. On the way home my mom calls. Just random stuff (like the new flea pills they got for the dogs) and then she slides in , “Oh yeah, I went t the ER today. I thought I might be having a stroke, but they said it’s just Bell’s Palsy.” I’m glad I was almost home. It shook me. We had a talk about the fact that I would have liked to have known earlier in the day - like when she was at the hospital. Seriously, you just can’t raise parents correctly! Gosh.... She’s doing ok, not much apparent sagging on her face, but her lip has sagged enough to cause issues with some letters (I called her today and asked her to tell me about the pretty, purple and pink petunias.) she’s lost her sense of taste to some extent, and a little sagging on her eye. They told her she caught it early. She’s taking meds and they expect a full recovery. The time is unsure, sometimes it’s just a few days, sometimes it’s several weeks.
Today is Bell’s birthday, this sweet girl is two!!
 photo 535091_10153410725323823_6106847660364201850_n_zpsgosdrkwb.jpg
I’ve posted a few pictures on facebook, partly to just celebrate her sweetness, and partly to tick off Lucy (Bubba’s wife). She’s posted two pictures today about her birthday - and Bell’s not in either one. Her older daughter is in both, though. She treats them so differently. Her older daughter is a perfect princess and Bell is 2nd rate. It makes me so mad. So I’ve made sure that I have posted several pictures of my little red headed beauty. I detest that woman with every fiber of my being. I really do. I’m not going to go down that road, though.
I hope the end of the week is a good one for all of y’all!! Stay warm!!


Deleted user January 13, 2016

Is that the one that isn't nice to her son either ? Bell is beautiful.

dream seeker Deleted user ⋅ January 13, 2016

Yes, that's her. :( Her older daughter is 4, blond hair and blue eyes. "Perfect" little princess. Her mother poured ice water on Bell because she wouldn't do what she wanted. I'm not looking forward to seeing her at the party this weekend - I may not be very nice.

Jigger January 14, 2016

I can't believe that baby is TWO already! Is Angel at least a nice sister to her?

Oh you, teasing your poor put-upon parent. Seriously, though, glad she went in and they caught it.

terriberri January 14, 2016

i've never understood how moms can favor a child. i do understand having different relationships with each child...that's how it is cause personalities are different. but to seem to love one more than the others. that just hurts to think of. hug lil bella from this stranger!

terriberri January 14, 2016

and....i'm really glad that your moms situation isn't too serious. michaels wife has expereinced difficulties with this issue too.

Small Town Girl January 15, 2016

They say every parent has a favorite child, but gosh! Doesnt mean they should be making it obvious!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.