I Make Healthy Choices. I Respect Myself. in Wellness Advocate - Essential Enterprises LLC

  • Jan. 13, 2016, 12:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

These are the thoughts that have been on my mind in a serious way for at least the last 24 hours. I woke up this morning and did my usual routine of taking the thyroid pill first and then a turmeric capsule and the On-Guard softgel, then giving Ron his turmeric capsule and a morning drink of water. Then the doggie and I went out to the kitchen, where she went outside for her first morning “walk” and I unlocked the side door and turned on a light for the PCA who would be arriving before 7. I then picked up the saucers from the cats’ late feeding time of the canned food and put out Ron’s morning supplements on the counter.

I stood there and took my own supplements before going back to the bedroom with the happy and relieved dog. I turned on the radio show Ron likes on his iPhone an we had the usual laughs from the Wooey ane Wilson show while I got my clothes together and did my morning isometric exercices. Of course Ron kept asking questions I couldn’t answer because of my mouthful of coconut oil for the oil-pulling I do every morning during the exercises.

I did take my blood pressure and it was hight again,, but not as high as yesterday. I couldn’t remember any of Louise Hay’s affirmations specifically for hypertension, but I did a few general ones and waited fiver minutes before breathing deeply and calmly and saying “I am thankful for healthy blood prssure of 120/80” and then found that the machine read 127/89–much lower than it has been in months!

When I got to work, I wondered if my Louise Hay Heal Your Body book was here, because I’d like to do thos affirmations. I have a doctor appointment today at 1:00 and will go home afterward instead of going to the shelter for staff meetings, and I’d love to have my vitals at the appointment reflect improved health.

I didn’t find the book I wanted here in my office, but did find I Can Do It: How To Use Affirmations to Change Your Life by Louise Hay. I haven’t read this the same way as her other books, but I did open it, going to the chepter about stress-free living first and then back the begining about health. Here is where I found on page 3:

Learn to accept that your life is not a series of random events, but a pathway of awakening. If you live every day in this way, you’ll never grow old. You’ll just keep growing. Imagine the day you tuen 40 as the infancy of another life. A woman who reaches age 50 today and remains free of cancer and heart fisease can expect to see her 92nd birtheday. You and only you have the ability to customize your own life cycle. So change your thinking now and get going! You’re here for a very important reason and everything you need is available to you.

This was significant and I read it over several times becuase *I am turning 49 at the end of this month! Why did I not see this part in this book until now? I am thankful it was here today when I needed the reminder that the pharmaceutical “helps” from the doctor are not what will keep me in good health as I continue to live!

Also, I wanted to share this excitement with anyone who reads me. I am constantly discovering new ways to improve my health. I trust my intuition. I am willing to listen to that still small voice within. I lovingly do everything I can to assis my body in maintaining perfect health.


Last updated January 13, 2016


thesunnyabyss January 13, 2016

I turn 48 next week,

Everything Good Rebecca thesunnyabyss ⋅ January 18, 2016

Our birthdays are close, but I'm a year ahead!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.