Carol- Indie Film #1 in Independent Film-2016

  • Jan. 13, 2016, 5:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A lesbian love affair between a wealthy woman and a younger clerk at a toy store in 1950’s New York, starring Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara

Gorgeous cinematography, engaging musical score, and impeccable costume/make-up (i kept thinking, “i’d love to wear that!!!!”).

I left the theater with my heart a little bigger than it was before the movie, and tears streaming. I walked down the sidewalk with my head held to the sky, loving the experience of the rain drops on my face.

It made me wish i had shared that movie with a special someone, someone who would have taken my face in their hands and kissed or wiped the tears away.... telling me its ok to cry.


WhatDreamsMayCome January 15, 2016

I know that feeling.
I want to see that movie.

carmentheblue WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ January 15, 2016

Please do. Monday is a holiday, i might try another movie. I have heard great reviews of Charlie Kaufman's Anomalisa.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.