Decided in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Jan. 10, 2016, 8:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Jeff and I decided to go to Cape May for the upcoming weekend. We both have off Monday for Martin Luther King and had taken Friday off as well. Choices were to visit his mom in NC but he wasn’t keen on it because of all the drama going on with them. Another choice was Savannah as he has a cousin who lives about 4 hours away and has a band but he is not playing that weekend so we decided to try and do that another time. If we had done the NC or Savannah trip we would have added Tuesday but not necessary now.

Went to Jeff’s uncle’s service yesterday and then today I went to my friend who had passed. My ex was there, he looks horrible–he has not aged well at all. He is a jerk in that altho I said hello to him and asked how he was, he could hardly acknowledge me. It should not bother me but it does. He was the one that walked out on us but I have let bygones be gone but he acts like I don’t exist. By the way, I looked smashing, if I do say so myself😜😜😜. Oh well his loss and he recently separated from the woman he left us for and actually moved out on her while she was at work and doesn’t want her to know where he moved to because of repercussions (my son told me all that) but it just goes to show how weak of a person he is. He really has made a mess of his life and he looks it.

It is going to get very cold this week, but I don’t think snow is predicted. Of course, even tho it is going to be in the 20s, I wonder be wearing sweaters to work because it is 90 degrees at work! But I will be making soups for dinner, tomorrow night it is either white bean or chicken enchilada, either will be yummy.


ConnieK January 10, 2016

LOL @ outshining the X! Hey, he reaped what he sowed. I'm also glad that HIS X got a taste of her own medicine. What kind of woman steals a married man? Enjoy the trip. Sounds fun and drama free!

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ January 10, 2016

You always make me smile---thanks pal!

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ January 10, 2016

Glad I can, my friend, glad I can. :)

🌻StillJustMe🌸 January 11, 2016

The getaway sounds lovely.
In what state do you live in, if ya dont mind my asking?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.