Week One in Fitness and Exercise

  • Jan. 10, 2016, 10:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve completed the first week of my exercise regime. I didn’t do as well as I’d hoped. I didn’t take into account the Week From Hell at work. It seemed the whole world was in a foul mood and was taking it out on us, plus all the buildings decided to fall down this week, including the Apocalypse rainstorm in Suffolk which caused massive roof leaks in millions of buildings, so there were about twice as many phone calls as usual.

Although I think maybe it just seemed that way, because everyone else was taking advantage of our boss being off and not doing any work. Me and Lee were meant to be in charge, but no one would listen to us; except when we were telling them to go on their breaks of course! I kept asking them to answer some more calls, so they’d answer one call, and then go back to doing nothing. At one point, I checked the completed activities and I was the ONLY PERSON who had answered the calls for an entire HOUR out of about five or six people who were meant to be available. Another day when I checked, I’d answered nine out of the last 10 phone calls. Another time I turned around and I was the only one there, everyone else had buggered off to various different places. When the helpdesk gets into trouble for not answering calls quickly enough, as I’m part of the helpdesk, I’m always included in the telling off, even though I’ve done at least twice as much work as everyone else. On Friday it was me and Amy left over at 6pm so I had another look at the completed activities for that day; phone calls and emails. I’d completed 155 calls and emails and Amy had completed 86; not much more than half! Our boss is back tomorrow and I’ve made a list of all this to talk to her about. I simply cannot carry on being the only one who gives a shit.

Anyway, this is supposed to be an exercise book…now you know why I haven’t done as much exercise as I normally do, I was exhausted after coming home from work each day. This is my spreadsheet as it stands right now; black is completed, red is the future. Some days I did no exercise apart from dog walking, which I guess is better than nothing. I’m hoping it’ll be a little better this week, as I’m working 6am - 3pm which is usually a quieter shift, and our boss is back so hopefully some other people will do some work…

I haven’t lost any weight, but Jay says it’s because I’m gaining muscle. I think, for a lady, I’ll have to do it for a whole month and see how it fluctuates; water retention and all that.

I’ve just ordered myself a FitBit with my birthday and Christmas money, so I’m excited for that to arrive :o)

In other news, I completed my tax return for the tax year 2014-2015 when I was self employed, it turns out that HMRC owe me £240! And they’ve already paid it to me! I’m going to treat myself to a ticket for Download Festival, even if just for Black Sabbath and Rammstein. Jay and Sonja should be coming with me too, and me and Jay are going to buy a bigger tent this year so we’re not squished in with all our belongings into a teeny tiny space. Excitimacated!


Babe In Toyland January 10, 2016

I'm excited too! I need to speak to Dawn tomorrow about how much holiday I have left, so I think I'll ask for that time off as well.

Lucretia January 10, 2016

I was just about to suggest a fitness wristband and you've preempted me! I have a Vivo-fit and I love it.

If you're not running a significant calorie deficit you'll lose fat and gain muscle - no bad thing at all. As long as you're in a healthy weight category that's what you should be aiming for. The number on the scale doesn't matter really, it's how you feel in yourself. If you want a measure, body fat percentage is a much better gauge.

Bomb Shell Lucretia ⋅ January 11, 2016

Yeah, I haven't changed my diet at all (still have too much Christmas chocolate left over...) so probably won't be losing weight very quickly! I'll have to find a scale that can measure body fat.

Deleted user January 10, 2016

I wish they had download festival here ; ; So many of my friends in the UK go to that every year!

Bomb Shell Deleted user ⋅ January 11, 2016

It is a great festival, I'm sure you must have similar over there??

Babe In Toyland January 11, 2016

How much weight are you planning on losing? I was weighing every day, but I get disheartened when my weight goes up. Now I weigh in once a week. Down 6lb this year, not bad!

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ January 11, 2016

I want to get under 10 stone. At the moment I seem to be fluctuating between 10st 8lb - 10st 11lb. But just to get a flat belly is what I really want!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.