last one left in 2015

Revised: 01/11/2016 1:21 p.m.

  • Nov. 14, 2015, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

November 14, 2015
9:56pm

I’m never going to be able to accomplish one entry a day for this entire month. Probably won’t even get anywhere near that total. Some day I’ll have lots to say and I’ll just go on a rampage. Roll? Rampage sounds like too harsh a word.

Today’s my uncle’s birthday. My aunt flew out to Texas to surprise him. We called him this morning and they called us a while ago. They didn’t sound too excited about the day. I say it’s because we’re not there. They don’t know how to party without us. hah! My uncle said we should be there because he needed someone to drink with him. haha. That sounds about right. My mom’s the crazy outgoing one. Bringing everyone together and creating all the laughs, and I’m the one that eggs people on to keep drinking. Mostly because I like to laugh at drunk people. ;)

I’m horrible, I know.

I discovered this new whiskey from Costco. Yes, I’m cheap and so I look for good deals. I actually convinced a guy to buy their vodka, which is actually really good! I should get a commission or something, because that’s the second person I’ve told to buy it. =) Anyway, the whiskey is good too. I was talking with JR the other day about drinking it. I was telling him how I handed it to Mom to have a try and she thought it was gross and couldn’t understand how I drink it straight. He seemed shocked to find out that I actually do drink it without mixer. He said he couldn’t do that.

But I mean, it’s not that big of a deal. Part of me does it because I don’t need the extra calories. ha. And, yeah, that’s mostly the reason. I’m not some kind of badass or anything. I’m just cheap and looking to save. Whatever and wherever I can!

Apparently he’s moved in with his gf. Or she’s moved in with him. I don’t know. I think it’s way too soon! Like he’s only about a year out from that break-up with his fiance. He did wait a while to make it official with this girl but then all of a sudden they love each other and are basically living together. That’s crazy to me.

Maybe I’m the only person left on the planet who takes these things seriously? Like I would never say “I love you” unless I sincerely meant it. With every fiber of my being.
But I guess that’s also just a part of my life in general. I almost never say those words. Perhaps I take them far too seriously. Consider it a bigger deal than it is? I don’t know. But I do think it’s a big deal. Those are powerful words and I think people throw them around like they’re no big deal. It’s a shame really.

Like saying “I’m sorry.” Those words don’t mean what they’re supposed to anymore.

But I’m running off on a tangent. When JR told me [and I think it slipped because just a little while before he’d told me he was drinking alone the night before. Obviously not if she lives there!] I gasped and then quickly caught myself and said something about how I wasn’t really that shocked. Obviously sarcastically and he laughed, but yeah. I shut up and didn’t say anything else. He was already getting ready to leave and I told him to go before I said something I regretted. heh. It’s just way too soon dude!

And something about a “baby” came up. She has a kid that’s about 4. And we had a moment of miscommunication where I thought there might be another baby involved. He said no and I told him that he better not come and tell me anything about a baby. He’s not ready and that’s a really bad decision to be making. I hope it doesn’t go that far!

I think I just take all these things way too seriously though. People are so much more lax about the whole situation these days. It’s like not a big deal to live together and all that. I don’t know. It doesn’t make sense to me. But like I said, I may be the last one left..

I’m sure there were other things I actually meant to say tonight but they’ve been blurred from my memory. I get distracted too easily. [and I feel like I may say something new about ck so I’m just going to move on. That’s so played out already…]

rose.
10:48pm


Last updated January 11, 2016


Medisinn January 12, 2016

The concept of love is different for each person. Some seem to take longer to feel it than others and I'm sure people feel it on different levels. With that said, it does feel cheapened. Any time I hear a couple saying it that hasn't known each other very long I cringe.

I don't think it's weird to take it seriously, especially if it's important to you. Have you ever been in love?

+.:hidden-feelings:. Medisinn ⋅ January 12, 2016

I can't say that I have, which is probably why I still hold it to such a high standard. =)
You're right though. I shouldn't really judge other's experience with it. Not everyone has to feel the way that I do about it. I should definitely know not to do that, but thanks for the reminder!

Medisinn +.:hidden-feelings:. ⋅ January 13, 2016

Judging is natural. It makes sense to compare our feelings and opinions to others. When done right it gives a better perspective.

I've never had a normal relationship, or one that didn't end terribly for me...when I did feel love though, it was amazing. And worth it. I hope that you get to experience it someday, even if only to see if the grandeur matches what you imagined.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.